Return to MyLocalTV

Bookmark and Share
Saskatchewan Party Leadership Candidates Debate in Swift Current

The first of six scheduled leadership dates for the Saskatchewan Party kicked off in Swift Current on Thursday night. Each of the candidates spoke of why they're the ideal choice for the top job and fielded questions from the crowd in attendance. Scott Moe, Alanna Koch, Gordon Wyant, Ken Cheveldayoff and Tina Beaudry-Mello will be pounding the pavement in the coming weeks gaining Saskatchewan Party membership support.

Upcoming scheduled debates will be held in Melfort, Saskatoon, North Battleford, Weyburn and Regina before the election of a new Saskatchewan Party Leader in January 2018.

SWTV News Image.

Copyright Overtime Communications Ltd. 2017